Chakras are energetic centers within our bodies. There are seven chakras within our bodies, and each chakra contains a different need and spiritual gift. Some indigenous cultures also believe that there is an eighth chakra that represents the soul. The seven widely accepted chakras include the root, sacral, solar plexus, heart, throat, third eye and crown chakra. You can explore the topic of chakras more in this section.